Mass Spectrometry

A structured controlled vocabulary for the annotation of experiments concerned with proteomics mass spectrometry.

Ontology information

Ontology ID: ms
Number of terms: 15509
Last loaded: Sun Jul 24 21:29:47 GMT 2022
Creator: Pierre-Alain Binz
Creator: Eric Deutsch
Creator: Gerhard Mayer
Creator: Yasset Perez-Riverol
Creator: Matt Chambers
Creator: Fredrik Levander
Creator: Marius Kallhardt
Creator: Joshua Klein
Creator: Andreas Bertsch

date

07:01:2022 11:44

saved-by

Joshua Klein

namespace-id-rule

* MS:$sequence(7,0,9999999)$

* PEFF:$sequence(7,0,9999999)$

auto-generated-by

OBO-Edit 2.3.1

comment

creator: Julian Uszkoreit <julian.uszkoreit <-at-> ruhr-uni-bochum.de>

For any queries contact psidev-ms-vocab@lists.sourceforge.net

creator: Nils Hoffmann < nils.hoffmann <-at-> cebitec.uni-bielefeld.de>

coverage of namespace-id: MS:$sequence(7,4000000,4999999)$: Mass spectrometry quality control metrics

creator: Andreas Bertsch <bertsch <-at-> informatik.uni-tuebingen.de>

namespace: MS

creator: Chris Bielow <chris.bielow <-at-> fu-berlin.de>

URL: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/HUPO-PSI/psi-ms-CV/master/psi-ms.obo

creator: Pierre-Alain Binz <pierre-alain.binz <-at-> chuv.ch>

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) license.

coverage: Mass spectrometer output files and spectra interpretation

creator: Fredrik Levander <fredrik.levander <-at-> immun.lth.se>

creator: Matt Chambers <matt.chambers <-at-> vanderbilt.edu>

creator: Yasset Perez-Riverol <yperez <-at-> ebi.ac.uk>

creator: Eric Deutsch <edeutsch <-at-> systemsbiology.org>

creator: Gerhard Mayer <mayerg97 <-at-> rub.de>

To view a copy of this license, visit https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ or send a letter to Creative Commons, 444 Castro Street, Suite 900, Mountain View, California, 94041, USA.

creator: Wout Bittremieux <wbittremieux <-at-> health.ucsd.edu>

publisher: HUPO Proteomics Standards Initiative Mass Spectrometry Standards Working Group and HUPO Proteomics Standards Initiative Proteomics Informatics Working Group

creator: Joshua Klein <jaklein <-at-> bu.edu>

When appropriate the definition and synonyms of a term are reported exactly as in the chapter 12 of IUPAC orange book. See http://www.iupac.org/projects/2003/2003-056-2-500.html and http://mass-spec.lsu.edu/msterms/index.php/Main_Page

creator: Mathias Walzer <walzer <-at-> ebi.ac.uk>

namespace: PEFF

creator: Marius Kallhardt <Marius.Kallhardt <-at-> bdal.de>